Motown: A Symphony Of Soul (with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra) CD


Ships on: June 19, 2024

Motown: A Symphony Of Soul features some of Motown’s best known and loved singles now reimagined with new orchestration by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Also included are some beautiful new guest vocalist versions that sit alongside the original vocals laid down over 50 years ago. Beverley Knight joins Marvin Gaye on the seminal Abraham Martin & John and Mica Paris joins Jimmy Ruffin on "What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted."


1. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Dancing In The Street
2. The Four Tops - Reach Out I’ll Be There
3. Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
4. Jimmy Ruffin (w/ Mica Paris) - What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
5. Smokey Robinson and The Miracles - The Tears of a Clown
6. The Jackson 5 - I’ll Be There
7. The Supremes - I Hear A Symphony
8. Marvin Gaye (w/ Beverley Knight) - Abraham Martin & John
9. The Temptations - My Girl
10. The Temptations - Just My Imagination
11. Billy Preston and Syreeta - With You I’m Born Again